Continuous Ion ExchangeYour present position: Home > Technical Plant
1. Continuous Ion Exchange Technology
Continuous ion exchange is a new separation technology. It is based on theexisting adsorption, ion exchange and chromatographic separation technology, but different from the fixed bed, pulse bed, simulated moving bed and other separation systems in the traditional sense. It can simultaneously  concentrate each working procedure of traditional ion exchange and chromatographic separation in a system, while at the same time carrying out multi-stage separation steps. It can be used for separation,refining,purification and recycling of effective components from industrial feed liquid or impurities removal.

 

The continuous ion exchange system can use conventional adsorbents, such as ion exchange resins, activated carbon and synthetic adsorbents. Since the continuous ion exchange system runs continuously and need not to set up an alternate device, the ion exchange resin does not need to interrupt normal production during regeneration. Since multi-column adsorption and run continuously at a steady state, it can handle materials with higher concentrations of impurities to ensure the product has a stable composition and concentration. Meanwhile, the system has multiple channels and can change the flow direction of the fluid according to process requirements. Because it enables to operate multi-stage separation procedures at the same time, the more complex the separation process is, the better it can exert its advantages.

 

 


2. Advantages of The Continuous Ion Exchange System
1)
Reduce 50-90% of separation media;
2)Handle materials of higher concentrations, and due to the continuous operation, the product composition and concentration are stable after absorption or ion-exchange.
3)Reduce about 30-65% of chemicals and eluents; reduce 30-85% of wastewater emissions;
4)The system is compact; the original fixed-bed processes are all focused on this system to avoid investment duplication of equipment and reduce50-80% of floor space;
5)The system is easy to match other devices, under full automatic control, and is easy to operate and control.

 

        
3. Applications of The Continuous Ion Exchange System
=Biochemical and pharmaceutical industries
--antibiotics, vitamins, amino acid separation, purification, concentration and traditional Chinese medicine fields.
=Food industry—syrup desalination, Preparation of lactic acid, citric acid, tartaric acid, and glucolactone, separation and purification of juices and beverage.
=Fine chemical engineering and biotechnology--separation of chiral substances.
=Metallurgy, electroplating, chemical industries--rare, precious metals recovery, heavy metal removal; industrial wastewater treatment, decolorization, demineralization; pure water preparation; potash production; rare earth separation


4. Process Examples of The Continuous Ion Exchange System
As shown in the figure, 3~9# is the adsorption zone. The feed liquid enters the system in parallel at 3,4#. Taking advantages of different resin adsorption capacities of various components, when stationary phase (resin) is constantly moving, the product and other components have been separated and purified. 1~2# is the adsorption washing zone. At 1#, use deionized water to wash resin with saturated adsorption, so as to retain the product and other non-adsorbed substances in the resin gap and thus ensure the purity of the product resolution. Since the washing liquid still contains products, it enter into the secondary adsorption zone after minxing 3,4 # effluent in order to ensure the product yield. 20# is the ER (excluding entrainment) zone. The resolution products will render the water out of the resin gap, to ensure the product concentration during resolution. 14~19# is resolution zone,products are collected at 18 and 19# . 12~13# is the resolution water zone, in which the effluent also contains a large amount of untapped resolution solvent and washing products. In order to improve solvent efficiency and product yield, the effluent is mixed with 14 and 15# effluent and enter into the secondary resolution zone. 10~12# is regeneration zone. The regeneration agent is decided by the resin model  and acid-alkali regeneration is mainly used in this process.

 

Because each column can be fully utilized, it ensures each column that enters the next zone can achieve the  optimal state and completely separate the product from impurities. The product quality is improved; when resolving the product is fully resolved and the resolution product concentration can be guaranteed via the ER (excluding entrainment) zone, which is conductive to concentration of subsequent processes.

连续离子交换您现在的位置: 首页 > 技术设备
 一、世达膜连续离交技术  

连续离子交换是一种新兴的分离工艺技术,在已有的吸附、离子交换和色谱分离技术的基础上,但是又不同于传统意义上的固定床、麦冲床、模拟移动床等分离系统。它可将传统离子交换、色谱分离工艺中的各个工序集中在一套系统中同时运行,同时可将多级分离步骤同时进行,可用于分离、精制、提纯以及回收工业料液中的有效组分或脱出杂质。

连续离子交换系统可使用传统的吸附剂,如:离子交换树脂、活性炭及合成吸附剂等。由于连续离子交换系统是连续运行,不需要设置备用设备;离子交换树脂再生时也不必中断正常的生产。由于多柱吸附以及在稳定状态下连续运行,可以处理杂质浓度较高的物料,保证产品具有稳定的成分和浓度。同时,该系统具有多通道、可以按工艺要求改变流体的流动方向。因为能使多级分离步骤同时进行,所以越是复杂的分离过程,越能发挥其优越性。

 

设备运行原理

 

二、世达膜连续离交系统优点

1. 减少分离用介质用量50-90%;

2. 可以处理浓度较高的物料,且由于连续运行,吸附或者离子交换后的产品成分和浓度保持稳定。 3. 减少化学药品、洗脱剂的用量约30-65%;减少废水排放量的30-85%;

4. 系统紧凑,原固定床所有工序都集中在该系统中,避免设备重复投资,减少占地面积50-80%;

5. 该系统易于其它设备匹配,全程自动化控制,操作和控制简便。

 

        

 三、世达膜连续离交系统应用领域

生化及制药行业——抗生素、维生素、氨基酸分离、纯化、浓缩,中药领域。

食品行业——糖浆脱盐、乳酸制备、柠檬酸、酒石酸、葡萄糖酸内酯等制备;果汁、饮料的分离、精制。

精细化工和生物技术——手性物质的分离。

冶金、电镀、化工行业——稀有、贵重金属回收、重金属去除;工业废水处理、脱色、脱矿;纯水制备;钾盐生产;稀土分离
 


四、世达膜连续离子交换系统的工艺流程例举

如下图所示,3~9#为吸附区域,料液在3、4#位并联进入系统,利用树脂对各种组分吸附能力的不同,在固定相(树脂)不断移动的过程中,产品和其他组分得到了分离纯化。1~2#为吸附水洗区域,在1#位,采用去离子水对吸附饱和的树脂进行水洗,使树脂间隙内的产品和其他未被吸附物质留出,以保证产品解析时的纯度;由于洗涤下来的液体还含有产品,水洗液同3、4#流出液混合后再进入二级吸附区域,以保证产品的收率。20#为ER(夹带排除)区,采用解析的产品将树脂间隙内的水顶出,以保证解析时产品的浓度不被稀释。14~19为解析区域产品在18、19#位得到收集。12~13#为解析水洗区,其流出液还含有大量未被利用的解析溶剂和洗涤下来的产品,为了提供溶剂的利用效率及提高产品收率,洗涤水同14、15#流出液混合后进入二级解析区域。10~12#为再生区域,采用的再生剂根据树脂的型号来决定,本工艺中主要采用酸碱再生。   

由于每个柱都能得到充分的利用,可保证每个进入下一区域的柱都能达到最优化状态,可使得产品与杂质完全分离,产品的质量得到提高;解析时产品得到完全的解析,并通过ER(夹带排除)区保证解析产品的浓度,有利于后工序的浓缩。